Posted by: granny1947 | July 7, 2010

Wet Granny

Sigh…can’t insert the picture…AGAIN!!!!!

So I went off for a walk on the beach.
Lovely day with just a slightly cool breeze.
On the way back I stopped to take a photo.
For you guys.
A big wave sneaked up on me and drenched me to the knees.
The walk lost a bit of it’s lustre.
The Atlantic ocean is COLD.
Also…I was wearing a pair of trousers I had just taken from the clean washing.
I don’t do ironing.
It is against my religion.

The 17 year old grandson came to see me this morning.
He of the long hair.
Which is still long.
Said he was sorry and he didn’t want to fight with me.
I love this kid so I am one happy granny.
We talked for an hour.
About his future.
His mother.
His hair.
His teeth.
It was good.
We didn’t talk about his sex life.
I don’t want to know!

Let me try the photo again.

Thank God it worked…I forgot to save the post!

Right now I am going to try to do the Versatile Blogger post.
Thanks to the Twolisas.
I might not be too fond of them by the end of the day.
I am a technically challenged Granny!

Responses

  1. Nice pic, sorry about your pants.
    No, I can imagine you wouldn’t want to know about his sex-life, much as he’d prefer to think you don’t have one.

    • Lol Cindy…yes I can just imagine him going euwwwwwwwwwwww

  2. I am so glad you and the long-haired youth are ok again. I knew he must still be somewhere inside.

    • Thanks Adee…yes you were right…he is basically such a nice kid.

  3. I am allergic to ironing!!!!! I employ My Rosie just to iron and wash my floors ๐Ÿ˜€

    YAY that you and the hairy grandkid have sorted your stuffs out!!!

    Enjoy the rest of your holiday ๐Ÿ˜€

    PS: I have hidden a few bottles of Merlot behind your calendar for you … you are afterall on holiday ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Morning Justme…granny rushes off to look for the Merlot…thank you!

  4. I have the same illness! We should start a support group for those of us with the ironing disability ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Hi Rose…except for one thing…I don’t want to be cured!

  5. I also dont want to hear or know about your sex life….. but please come back to work, I miss you so. No fun here without u.

    • Hi Belinda…my holiday is halfway over…damnit…have they started building my store yet?

  6. I love it when things get repaired man Gogo. Good on him for coming to you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes Simon…that is why I love the little bugger!


Leave a Reply

Categories

