Posted by: granny1947 | July 6, 2010

Sleepy Granny


Hello Everyone.

Just look at that view!
Taken from a Rose farm in the middle of a residential area.
What a beautiful place.
I met a friend there for lunch.
A friend who goes back over fifty years.
I am so lucky to have her in my life.
She might not always agree with me but she never judges me.
We can tell each other anything.

She is on her way to their family farm in the Eastern Cape.
She gave me a whole lot of biltong.
Sorry Lyndatjie.
She gave me a big packet of kudu mince.
Sorry Lyndatjie.
I have eaten so much of the stuff I am going to be drinking gallons of water.

No internet last night.
I felt as if my throat had been cut.
Wonder what the problem was.
So…I read until nearly one this morning.
Hence the sleepy granny.
A nap is definitely overdue.

16 year old and I have been doing accounting.
It has gone quite well.
It is NOT fun!

I was chatting to a woman who works in the restuarant.
I commented on working with a view like that every day.
She said it is actually bad for you.
She read somewhere that looking at mountains all day saps your love of nature.
Can this possibly be true?
I LOVE the mountains.

Have a super day all.

From this Gran on holiday.
Hehehehe

Responses

  1. Some people could find a mountain view depressing. I think I might, depending on how close to the base you are. Good to see you up and around – thought the shoulder may have had its revenge on you for washing the windows, lol!

    • Morning Adee…the shoulder is behaving itself…thank you.

  2. Sounds like you had a lovely time and got spoilt into the bargain Granny. I don’t know about mountains making you depressed. Never lived near one. Love the seaview better though. Hugs to you.

    • Morning AD…that is what is so wonderful about Cape Town…we have both!

  3. We have an award for you over on our blog, if you’d like to stop by to collect it. 🙂

    • Thank you so much….I will do the reply later….if I get all the links right!!!

  4. Tell her she is talking kudu meat! I used to work at Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens for over seven years and I still love nature to utter distraction.
    I hope that you are getting lots of rest and food for your soul – you deserve it!!!!

    • Morning Lynda….she reckoned if you spend the whole day looking at the mountain it is bad…I don’t get it!

  5. I’d give my eye teeth to be distracted by that view!

    • Isn’t it great?
      Thanks for the lovely chat this morning.
      Mwah

  6. Nonsense, I have a beautiful view of Table Mountain. The only thing that is detrimental is that at times – I walk out of my office and don’t go back in! Nope not detrimental at all, finding sanity.

    Hello Granny 🙂

    • Hello Ever…that is just what I think!!!

  7. The more mountains and sea you feed to me the more I like them! Both are always changing, always fascinating, and truly build a love of nature.

    In other words I think Restaurant Lady was talking twaddle! 🙂

    • Oh good Col…I thought so too…I can’t get enough of either of them too.

  8. Beautiful pics…no mountain views cannot be bad for you…glad you enjoying your break :-0


Leave a Reply

Categories

