Posted by: granny1947 | July 3, 2010

Granny and the telephone

Good Morning All.

I was hoping to go for a walk with Jasmine today.
Get rid of all the brain cobwebs.
It looks like it is going to rain at any moment.
Damn.

The above picture was taken at New Attitude’s birthday lunch(DIL)
The guy is her brother.
Such a talented actor and a wonderful person.
I just love him to bits.
The little girl with the funny face is my younger granddaughter….the five year old.
The old lady is me.
The first time I have ever posted a pic of myself.
Now all the mystique has gone.
Sorry about that!

I have been trying to get hold of Telkom this morning(our local service provider)
I have been on the phone so long my ear will never regain it’s former shape.
Might be a good thing.
When I cancelled my data package I also lost my e-mail.
This is dreadful as all my business mail goes there.
This morning they tell me I have to fill in a debit form for the e-mail.
A debit order for a whole R15-00 a month.
And, NO, they can’t just add it to your telephone account.
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

The latest picture of number seven.
Where DOES his mother find those hats?

The sun is trying to peep through.
I think I will take a chance and go for a walk.
My soul needs it.
So does Jasmine.

Responses

  1. You’re looking hot granny! LOL @ the hat!

    • Well…thank you 40…a hot granny?Hmmm…the two don’t seem to go together.

      • Can anyone tell me why I have lost my avatar????????????

      • ok…it is back…whew

  2. My goodness, I think it’s time for a name change, Gran! Why don’t you have a competition and call for suggestions?

    • Why Adee????

      • Because woman you sure as heck don’t look like a Granny!

      • You are too kind…feel like one at the moment…still can’t grasp the fact that the eldest grandchild is 18!!!!!

      • The others have said it for me!!!

      • Morning Adee…how is your poor hand today?

  3. That man looks VERY familiar???

    • Hi Lynda…he has been on a lot of soapies…7de Laan etc…also played the lead in the Rocky Horror Show many years ago.

  4. Shees, you have lost a lot of weight, you’re looking lovely my friend.

  5. What a cute no. 7, and love you in that pic. Looking good for a granny of an 18 year old. Hugs xx

    • Thank you AD…have been SO lazy today!

  6. Told you !! You look great! — how about Glam Gran …LOL! love you xxx

    PS. Hope you got to go for your walk 🙂

    • No walk…just read and slept…lazy cow!

  7. Maybe it’s my own bias or the world has biased the word “granny” for me but I was seriously expecting curly gray hair and a floral print muumuu. Considering how good you look and you’re a grandma, I have hope for my future. 🙂

    • Hehehe Morgue…now you have me blushing!

  8. Geeez, I nearly did a backflip off my chair now. How the heck much weight HAVE you lost granny? It cant be that long ago since I saw you??? I think I might have found the missing kilograms :o( Such a lovely photie my friend. And No 7 is just too cute. Look at that smile!! Love you bunches xx

    • No man Colleen…you haven’t put back your weight have you?

  9. *rubs eyes worriedly* Hey, I can’t see the old lady!

    Love the youngest hoodie! 🙂

    • Morning Col…you are too sweet….next time I will put on a close up…then you will see!

  10. Glam Gran – I like NA’s idea! so glad you’re back and ok (well as ok as one can be in this type of situation). Lol at Col’s “hoodie” 🙂

    • Morning Wolf….thank you…yes…am much better thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

