Posted by: granny1947 | June 15, 2010

Granny has a weird dream

Hi All.

Another picture taken while sitting in the traffic.
To make Cindy feel homesick.

So I had this dream last night.
Normally, dreams vanish a couple of minutes after waking but this one is stuck in my mind in vivid detail.
Any dream experts out there?

My late father was there and he,excitedly, told me he had a present for me outside.
There in, all it’s glory, was a blue and white Corvette sports car.
At this point I need to point out something.
I have no idea what a Corvette looks like.
I have no idea if they make a two seater sports car.

This was no ordinary Corvette.
It was a 1957 model.
I’ll repeat that.
A 1957 model.
The car was nearly as old as me.
And in better condition.

He then told me he had traded in my yellow Noddy car to buy it.
I was horrified.
I love my car.
Where was Jasmine going to sit?

What can it possibly mean?

Responses

  1. Oh my! Tyler loves it when that waterfull is full and all foamy like that. We must take him!! Gosh I don’t have any idea what that dream might mean granny. Hopefully you are going to get something lovely and not lose anything in the getting hehe. I hope you are feeling better. We are going away today for a few days up the West Coast. Trying to get away from viruses and to rest and get better completely. Big hug and love to you. Will chat soon xxx

    • Oh do delete this one granny. I see it has posted twice. I struggled to post it once hehe..

      • No…I LIKE seeing your picture up three times!

    • Have a wonderful time my friend…you really deserve a stressfree break.
      Mwah.

  2. *wipes tear* Reminds me of the ditty Original Bunn used to sing in the car “Boyes Drive, Clovelly, Fish Hoek, HOME!”

    Can’t think what the dream could mean. Did you eat cheese before you went to bed? Your Noddy car could be an analogy for bright yellow cheddar …

    (link posted)

    • Ahhhhhhhhhh…Sorry Cindy….didn’t want to make you sad.
      My car is not like a lump of cheese!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Thank you for the link.

  3. Oh my! Tyler loves it when that waterfall is full and all foamy like that. We must take him!! Gosh I don’t have any idea what that dream might mean granny. Hopefully you are going to get something lovely and not lose anything in the getting hehe. I hope you are feeling better. We are going away today for a few days up the West Coast. Trying to get away from viruses and to rest and get better completely. Big hug and love to you. Will chat soon xxx

  4. It looks very cold there granny. You’ll be pleased to know that it isn’t shorts and T shirt weather here either today. No idea what the dream meant but it sure must have been nice to have your Dad visit you. Hugs xx

    • Hi AD…I am not sure…he traded in my car!!!!

  5. Your guess is as good as mine, Gran. 😀

  6. Hectic dream, no idea what it means, keep warm Granny.

    • Tjoe…it is freezing here…think bed is the only place to be!

  7. No idea! You haven’t been thinking about a new car?
    That waterfall looks freezing cold.
    xx

    • Not a chance of a new car…just paid this one off!

  8. Hmm . . . I think it means . . . that you’ve been stuck in traffic a lot lately and you’re dreaming of a fast way to escape it. And who besides a father could come to a girl’s rescue? But if you can’t take your dog with you, well then you’ll just have to stay stuck — at least you’ll have good company!

    • Morning K…yep…you have hit the nail on the head…it must be the traffic…so simple…clever girl…it certainly wasn’t an omen that I was going to win the lottery…damnit!

  9. Morning…see you soon for some tea 🙂

    • Hi Love…sorry I missed you just now…hoped you walked miles~


Leave a Reply

Categories

