Posted by: granny1947 | June 14, 2010

Apologetic Granny

Good Morning All.

I had better start with an insincere apology to all the motorists who were stuck behind me on the mountain this morning.
I admit it….I drove like an old woman.
It was pitch dark.
It was pouring with rain.
The few cats eyes needed eye drops.
I drove at 60kms an hour the whole way.
They were lucky I went THAT fast.
I was very happy when I caught up with a car that was even slower than me.
Road rage reigned supreme.

Notice how empty the beach was on Friday afternoon?
This was because it was midway through the match between SA and Mexico.
I got home just in time to see the goal.
THE goal.

The weather was incredible.

Very different today.

And now…one of Jasmine…because it is my post…and I can!

There was a bit of thunder this morning.
She was next to my bed in a flash.
I sometimes wonder who is the protector in our house.
Think it might just be me.

Have a wonderful day.

Oh yes…am feeling much better.
It only hurts when I laugh!

Responses

  1. Morning Granny, glad you are feeling better.

    • morning Supa….thank you…missed my Monday meeting though!

  2. Glad you’re on the mend. Love the pics.

    • Morning Cin…thanks love!

  3. Happy to hear you are feeling better, Granny.
    LOL @ road rage at 60kms.
    Have a super week.

    • Morning Madmom…did you post Sunday snippets…guess I wll have to go and look!

  4. Pics of Jasmine ALWAYS welcome 🙂

    • Hello Rose….she saw the camera and thought we were going for another walk…the dog lives in hope!

  5. poor Jasmine, she’;ll protect you against ANYTHING but thunder. give her a hug for me

    • Hi Sidey…gave her a hug and she kissed me!!!

  6. Jasmine is looking a trifle miffed there, for some reason.

    If only the young, arrogant Hamilton wannabes would drive sensibly, like grannies, in the rain there would be a LOT less accidents!

    • You have that right Col…..you will have to read my next post to hear the rest of my day!

  7. So glad you’re feeling better, Gran. Take care. 🙂

    • Hello Adee…will do love.

  8. Ah yes, Jasmine has that air of expectation !! So glad you’re feeling a bit better – take care.

    • Thanks Wolf…Jasmine is the eternal optimist!!

  9. Glad to hear you’re feeling better.
    xx

    • Thanks HP…I hear you have competition in the short stakes!!!

  10. And I heard there was an oilspill this evening – hope it didn’t delay your trip home.
    😦 … my test email didn’t go through – will forward it to your work addy
    Keep warm

    • Yes Robyn…read my post….took me forever to get home!!!
      Your comment came through as spam!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

