Posted by: granny1947 | June 7, 2010

Twitching Granny

 

Good Morning Everyone.

I have mentioned,on my previous blog, that I inherited a lady from
our production floor to work in my stores.
She is very keen to learn.
She,however, has some major faults.
Her inability to admit she has made a mistake.
Her paranoia.
Everyone is out to get her.

Now she has a new one.
She walks around singing hymns.
Loudly.
Very loudly.
Very, very loudly.
With absolutely no tune.
In a language none of us understand.

My guys have taken to walking around with a glazed look on their faces.
All of them with ear pieces attached to MP3 players or Ipods or cellphones.
I can’t wear those thingies.
I have shallow ears.
Also, I need to hear my phone ring.
I need to hear if my boss should decide to pay me a surprise visit.
I could be blogging.

Possibly she is trying to ward off evil spirits.
Or get protection from ME.
If she carries on singing she is going to NEED protection.
I find myself looking at big boxes.
To hide the body.

I hear a siren.
Thank God.
They are coming to take me away!

Responses

  1. Morning Granny. That’s the name of it – shallow ears! Always wondered if it was just me. Sjoe. “hums a hymn”

    • Morning 40….great to see you here!!Welcome!

  2. Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
    That saved a wretch like me….
    I once was lost but now am found,
    Was blind, but now, I see.

    T’was Grace that taught…
    my heart to fear.
    And Grace, my fears relieved.
    How precious did that Grace appear…
    the hour I first believed.

    Through many dangers, toils and snares…
    we have already come.
    T’was Grace that brought us safe thus far…
    and Grace will lead us home.

    The Lord has promised good to me…
    His word my hope secures.
    He will my shield and portion be…
    as long as life endures.

    Yea, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
    and mortal life shall cease,
    I shall possess within the veil,
    a life of joy and peace.

    • Cindy!!! Put that bottle of Merlot away!!!!

  3. LMAO…. You made me spill my tea woman!
    I think Original Cin is cruising for a bruising!!
    *walks off singing*
    Kum ba ya my lord
    Kum ba ya

    • You AND Cindy, Lynda!!!!

      • Oy – have some respect – I had to google Kum ba ya to find out how to spell it…. Morning Granny!!!

      • Morning Frog…I am impressed…google so early in the morning!

  4. …and did those feet in ancient times, walk upon Englands…..*runs*

    • It is not kind to mock the mentally challenged, Supa!!!

  5. Can’t hear you I’ve got my earfones in my NOT shallow ears. You say she sings bwaa haa haa, maybe get her earfones, and then change the channel and she’ll do something besides hymns or use MUTE! hehe

    • You have to hear her…a singer she is NOT!!!
      Have a great day Ever.

  6. You find a box yet? Perhaps look for 3 more for Cindy, Supa and Lyndatjie 😀

    *JustMe tries hard to get the Amazing Grace tune our of her head*

    • mORNING jUSTME…sUPA AND CINDY ARE SAFE BUT i KNOW WHERE THE FROG WORKS!!!

      • Oy! BAD GRANNY!! *full on glare*

      • No man…I am a GOOD granny…sometimes!

  7. I LOVE your blog!!! And your pics are beautiful!

    Becky

    • Thank you SO much Becky…so glad you visited!

  8. *wicked laugh*

    • Really Cin…you have us all singing Amazing Grace now!!!

  9. Medem, ahm from the Saaf Efriken Poorlise. What egzakly seems to be the problim?

    • Lol…Adee…..We’s just committing mayhem here!

  10. My God that’s a beautiful photo! and, you made me laugh right out loud — thanks!

    • My pleasure klrs…yes…I love that pic too!

  11. Ask your web developers (a.k.a. The Toad and the Wine Chick) to put your star rating at the bottom of your post (if they can), I keep forgetting to rate your posts! 😀

    • Granny – When in your dashboard – look on the left… expand ratings and click on settings. Change it to BELOW EACH BLOG POST. That is to say if you want to put it at the bottom of each post as suggested.

      • Done…thank you Lynda!

    • Done JustMe…I think!!!

      • Thanks, it is done 😀

      • Good Morning Love…I forgot to look!!!!

  12. eeek – people shouldn’t be allowed to inflict that sort of thing on others

    • I know Sidey….it is driving me crazy(well, MORE crazy)

  13. FALA LALA LA LALALA LAH!

    • Careful NA I know where you work AND where you live!!!

  14. Sing along with her granny. You’ll scare her away no doubt. LOL

    • Hi AD…I would scare away my entire staff!!!

  15. Lmao! I would get some of your guys to play some heavy metal loudly. It should shut her up!

    • Hi Hp…nope…they aren’t the type..maybe I will try!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

