Posted by: granny1947 | June 6, 2010

Granny thoughts.

Good Morning All.
The above picture is a happy Jasmine.
Today she is a sad Jasmine.
Will have to try and get a picture for Cindy.
The trouble is….the camera is a signal we are going for a walk…so she immediately turns into a happy Jasmine.
She is sad because the coldfront,due for tomorrow, has arrived.
The weather in Cape Town can change in a flash so we might get a walk in later.

Granddaughter is busy making flapjacks for breakfast.
These are NOT on my diet.
Diet has become my new four letter word.
Well, it DOES have four letters.
I have been dieting for about six or seven months.
It feels like forever.

I HAVE managed to lose 11kgs.
Granny waits for the applause.
And I feel much better.
But…I seem to be stuck there.
I haven’t had that brown stuff for so long.
You know….the stuff that makes you feel so good.
Better than sex.
Or so they say.
No…not bran.
Oh yes….chocolate.

I don’t know why I bother.
My body shape has changed.
I blame mykids.
The minute I became a Granny(at 45) my body decided to become Grannylike.
It didn’t happen gradually either.
One day I looked in the mirror and said WTF?
Who is that?

So why am I battling my body?
Think about it people.
Eldest Grandson is now 18.
If he follows the family trend I could be a GREAT granny in a couple of years.
What will my body decide to do then?
The mind boggles.
Oh no wait…he is so attached to his computer this is not likely to happen.
On the downside…17 year old grandson is a raging hormone personified.
I cannot afford to relax.

Responses

  1. Bwahahaha… 17 year old grandson… bwahahaha!
    Poor Jasmine, hope the weather warms up for her.

    • Hope he doesn’t read this!!!Have a great day Adee!

  2. Shame, poor Jasmine.
    lmao @ being a great granny soon.
    Congrats on the weight loss.

    • Hi Cin…I should never had said the word chocolate…now I feel like some!

  3. ha ha what rubbish! We gave you a white bikini for your 50th birthday. Who gets that, and looks that good in it, except movie stars???

    • Hello Love!!!!That was a loooooong time ago!

  4. First of all – let me say how amazing your pics are! I’ve been thinking that since I first started reading your blog, but I have failed to express that thought. Thought expressed.

    What a (happy/sad/horrifying-winter-ugh!/happy/sad/true(4 letter word-yes!)/exhausting/worthy of accolades/sad/horrifying-no chocolate?/true-true-true/perceptive) post.

    • Thank you so much Grandawn….re the pictures…as for the rest…am still trying to work that lot out!!!

  5. Yoh this cold front came upon us sudden – argh!
    I just got the fright of my life when you mentioned the possibility of bcomming a great granny… I didn’t realise that your eldest was that close…. 😦

    • I know Lynda…scares the hell out of me!!!

  6. Congratulations!

    I love chocolates too, I started eating 75 % at first and now I eat 85 %, once you get used to it, you won’t go back.

    Keep warm 😉

    • Morning Tokkie…I need to lose another five kgs before I even think of chocolate!

  7. love reading your posts, and better keep a watch over grandson ! I don’t think that will work either 😉

    • The greatgran bit? I don’t think so either,Napier!

  8. That will absolutely NOT be and option,,, I am not ready to be a Granny!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

