Posted by: granny1947 | June 4, 2010

Granny puts it straight

Good morning All.

No picture….yet.
Just can’t insert one.
Will try when I have finished posting.

I need to set something straight.
When I started posting on this forum I gave my password to Theonlycin.
I gave my password to Lyndatjie.
I might have also given it to the guy who collects my rubbish.

These two wonderful ladies helped me to set up.
I am technically challenged.
Cindy put up my header and a theme etc.
Yesterday lyndatjie put a whole group of Avatars from our last site.
People who have visited.
This is going to confuse some bloggers who are now on my post but have never visited me.
No sweat…it looks good.

BUT Lyndatjie also took it upon herself to insert something under my avatar.
I need to stress this was HER doing.
It has to stay because I don’t know how to change it.

She has called me the queen of one liners.
This is blatantly untrue.
I am NOT a queen.
I know a few.
But, as far as I know, I am NOT one.
I don’t own a Corgi!

As for one liners.
Where?

I’ll tell you a secret….I don’t have the writing skill to make full sentences.
Now you know.

Thank you girls.
You are both so special.

Now…let’s try the picture again.

It worked…patience pays off.

Have a wonderful day…it is,after all, Friday.

Responses

  1. Who needs a Corgi when you have Jasmine?
    Lyndatjie hit the nail on the head!
    You’re pretty special too.

    • Ah Thank you…mutual admiration club!!!

  2. Trust Lynda! πŸ™‚ she also put my page together, yesterday she even had to retrieve my post cos I lost if! I’d have given up without the help I received from her and Cindy.

    • Morning Supa….I know…I would still be posting without a theme and my pictures jumping all over the place.

  3. Gran, I love that by-line under your avatar – I think it suits you down to a T. And your post every day has me in fits of giggles – good for the soul! Thank you so much!

    • Thank YOU so much Adee….giggles are the best way to start the day.

  4. I’m betting Cindy put the “wine” part in under your tags then πŸ˜€

    Thanks for adding me to your visitors list

    xxx

    • Good heavens….I wonder why she made the wine so SMALL…I had to hunt for it!

      • Typical! She was trying to hide the most important things from you! Wine and the doctor!!!

      • You are right hey…will have to talk to them!

  5. YOu are the Queen of one-liners. No-one does it as well as you. πŸ™‚
    Have a super weekend Granny.

    • *JustMe wonders when Cilly is going to post about all these wordpress happenings!*

      • Hehehe…time will tell!

    • Thank you Madmom…I also want smiley faces…sulk!

      • *JustMe wonders what smiley faces Granny is talking about*

        You mean πŸ™‚ ? Or πŸ˜€ ? Or πŸ˜› ? Or πŸ˜‰ ?

      • No Justme…the emoticons.

      • HUH? Where does Madmom have them?

      • Lots of people put them on their comments!

      • I’m confused! Are the ones I put on not emoticons?

  6. Granny! When you get your new glasses check the bottom of your page … there is a tiny smiley face – I like πŸ˜€

    • Good heavens Justme…there is nothing wrong with YOUR eyesight…how the hell did you spot that????

      • LOL I scrolled down a bit quick and spotted it!!

      • I would NEVER have seen it if you hadn’t pointed it out!

  7. Beautiful pic….your blog is evolving nicely …:-)

    • Thank you sweetheart…yes…I am feeling more and more at home here!

  8. Justme…sorry…I am being dumb now…yes…NOW I see them on your comments…yes…the little yellow thingies!

    • *JustMe gives Granny a lesson*

      : D (with no space in between) = πŸ˜€
      : ) (with no space in between) = πŸ™‚
      ; ) (with no space in between) = πŸ˜‰
      : P (with no space in between) = πŸ˜›

      Play around and see what you get!

      PS: It won’t look like an emoticon until it has been submitted.

      • Granny will have to copy this somewhere…Granny will NOT remember this….thank you Justme!!!

      • πŸ˜€
        OK…I get this…I have just smiled…but I want a YELLOW one.
        Oh wait…I finished reading the instructions….

      • I did it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        How does the computer know to do that????
        Granny is amazed.

      • Glad I could help. These computers are more clever than we give them credit for! ;P

      • I am going to have fun now…thank you:D

      • It didn’t work that time!!!!!

      • Ok, you cannot wink and smile LOL

      • I meant wink and stick your tongue out!

      • πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜› and πŸ˜€ to you for the lesson, which I eavesdropped on!

  9. About that magnifying glass – *Woflhound runnnnnnnnssssss *

    • You couldn’t resist…could you Wolf?????????????

  10. πŸ˜€

  11. Okey Dokey…it only seems to work when you comment from the post…not from the comments page…my goodness I am learning a lot today.
    I need a rest!

  12. You are hilarious! I loved reading your blogs — and your pictures are stunning. I’m still learning all the ins and outs of blogging and desperately need help to make my blog space more appealing. Yours is wonderful — you’ve got good friends. Hope you all have a terrific day.

    • Thank you so much klrs09…you are too kind.
      Yes…I am lucky….my post would be awful without their help.
      I am so glad you enjoy the pictures…I love taking them and sharing them…you will get sick of seeing my beach in time!

  13. You’re a lot funnier than you give yourself credit for Granny! Love all the photos on your blog..Have a great weekend!

    • Thank you Jem…I am having such fun!

  14. Thanks for the laugh again!
    I must ask Lyndatjie for help in getting my avatar to show when I comment on the other blogs.
    ;-P

    • Ah…you have to go to Gravatar…unfortunately…I can’t remember where it is!!!
      Have a lovely weekend HP!

  15. Aren’t friends wonderful?!? HeeHeeHee πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Did I hear someone say “magnifying glass”?

    • Yes, Grandawn, and I wonder why?????????
      This one is going to live with me for a while.

  16. Really great!

    Some of the links do strange things for me, though. Supa’s takes me to L- home page, and MRAKM’s bombs out completely into a security warning.

    • Morning Col…yes some things are still a bit strange…I am battling to insert pictures into my post again…think it might be when the site is very busy…and because I can…:D

      • My home computer is obviously not so bright…no smiley face!!!

  17. HA HA HA HA…. I was wondering when you were going to notice the byline. You ARE the queen of One-Liners… they always crack me up and I have no idea how on earth you come out with them…. that takes talent! :O

    • Nope…they come from someone who is scared to use full sentences!!!

  18. […] Granny puts it straight June 2010 53 comments 4 […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

