Posted by: granny1947 | June 1, 2010

Granny is losing it!

sigh.

The whole of this week we are only taking a half hour lunchbreak.
On the 11th we get to go home at 12:30 so we can all watch the opening of the World Cup.
This change of routine has completely messed this old brain up.
I had a meeting at 2:30 (actually it is 2:00 my second mistake)
I was standing talking to my boss and then started muttering about people who call meetings and don’tΒ  turn up….turns out it was only ONE thirty.
Who knew.
Well, obviously, everybody except me.

Tonight I am being taken out for a steak(sorry Lyndatjie).
I am looking forward to it.
Will relish every mouthful.
This means I will have to rush home and take Jasmine for her walk.
We both need it today.
Then I can go to the restuarant smelling like seaweed and with sand between my toes.
My new fashion statement.

Oh damn….now I am going to be LATE for the meeting!!!

OK…it was short and unproductive.
As most meetings are.

Oh come on…admit it…you CAN see the resemblance!!!

Responses

  1. Hehe….why bother with those unproductive meetings when you could be walking out in this beautiful sunshine?? Its a glorious day granny. Enjoy that steak. I am into hot toddies and chicken soup. Been in bed since Saturday…..so tired of being sick :o( Hugs xxx

    • Sorry to hear that you are STILL sick! Add some of those curried chillies to your soup … that’ll fix you quickly πŸ˜€

      • I didn’t see that this was a reply to Colleen…for a moment I thought I had forgotten I was sick!!!

    • Darn Colleen…sick AGAIN!!! It is the stress that is doing it.

      • BWHAHAHAHA … remember this when you wake up tomorrow morning … start chanting it now already “I am sick, I am sick …”

      • Good heavens…I don’t have to chant to convince myself!!!!

  2. Very short meeting, I like those.
    Nope, no resemblance at all.

    • Half an hour and I am outta here…the beach is calling Cin.

  3. You crazy woman! There is NO resemblance!!!! I shall be forwarding a copy of your last two posts to the Blog Vault I have created for your newest grandson … one day when he is old enough to log on, he will SEE what you said about HIM!!! πŸ˜›

    We hardly ever go out for steak anymore … have perfected cooking it at home πŸ˜€

    • Hehehe…that smacks of blackmail Justme….I will be doddering around by that time!!!

      • No blackmail! The truth!!!! Who knows, you might live to be older than what some fellow bloggers already are πŸ˜€

        *JustMe escapes to the hills*

      • Run girl RUN!!!!!

      • *JustMe takes Granny’s advice and RUNS*

      • Granny passes her hipflask to give you energy!

      • YAY! Now I don’t have to stop off for Merlot πŸ˜€

      • I aim to please!

    • Oh yes…our Spur is offering one main meal for free….hence the invite!

      • YUM! Make sure you ask for your’s on a hot plate … you get a better cut of meat that way πŸ˜€

      • Really? I didn’t know that….I will do that…thanks!

      • Apparently because they have to undercook it slightly (coz it cooks further on the plate) you get a more tender piece. Just remember to order it rarer than you normally do πŸ˜€

      • If I order it any rarer…it will still be alive!

      • Blue rare on a hot plate is the BEST way to eat it at the Spur πŸ˜€

  4. Hi Granny. Enjoy the steak. Is this your new avatar? Doesn’t look at all like you.

    • Hi AD….after last night it should be my avatar!!!

  5. Lol, enjoy your steak, and don’t forget a doggy bag for Jasmine πŸ™‚

    • Morning HP…Steak and doggy bag…nope…cleaned my plate.

  6. Hope there was no mis-steak, and that followed Jasmine getting full measure!

    The one in your pic looks FAR too intelligent.

    • Morning Col….no misteak…it was excellent.

  7. I assume you mean resemblance to new grandson. Granny! (There I go – starting with the end first.) I’m afraid I do see a slight (mind you, very slight) resemblance. Sorry!

    I love your new fashion statement. Sounds very – uh – fashionable – at least for someone who lives near the water. I wish I did!

    • Oh Grandawn…I just love you…the only honest one among us!!!!

  8. Hmmmm… you do know that you have to HAVE something before you can lose it – right? *blink blink*
    So why did you go and have a “steak” did you drive it through somebody’s heart? πŸ™‚

    • Morning Lyndatjie…you DO remember you are coming for supper after the World Cup?Be afraid!

  9. No real resemblance – the one above looks FAR too intelligent.

    • Going to be my new avatar!!!

  10. Hi Granny a new blog I see! I hope to see you this weekend? I’ll call you
    LOVE

    • That would be wonderful Antonella!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

