Posted by: granny1947 | May 31, 2010

Freaked out Granny

Good Morning.

Yippee…the photos are inserting this morning.

So I got up good and early this morning.
Decided to face Monday head on.
Also, needed to wash my hair.
Didn’t want to frighten the locals.
Today is rubbish day and I forgot to pick up dogpoop yesterday.
Thought  I would do it this morning.
No way…it was pitch dark out there.
Got my food for the day ready, put on a load of washing and fed the animals.
So far so good.
Then I went out to the car and walked into a SPIDERSWEB!
In the dark.
The web was across my FACE.

Now…I don’t know about you guys but I will tolerate spiders when they
are a fair distance from me.
I do NOT like to get up close and personal with them.
I did a little dance pulling the web off.
I didn’t swear because I was afraid of opening my mouth.

All the way to work I itched.
I imagined a whole family of baby spiders nesting in my hair.
I drove over the mountain very carefully.
Watching for safe spots to pull off the road in the event of a big hairy spider
dropping onto my nose.

This is NOT how you want to start your week!

Responses

  1. How on earth did you stop yourself from swearing? I would have had copious of very colour words to say if that happened… hope your day gets better and that you don’t find them hiding underneath your collar or something… *dashes off before the shoe connects*

    • Run my friend but I know where to find you!!!!

  2. Eeeek, hope it didn’t fall down your blouse and get nice & cosy in your cleavage … *runs along with Lyndatjie*

    • You are so nice OC….Now I will have to look!

  3. I had to laugh when you said you didn’t want to open your mouth. Statistics say that any person swallows eight spiders during their lifetime, during their sleep.
    *joins the marathon with Cin and Lynda*

    • Morning Mid Thirty…that is one bit of information I didn’t want to know!!!

  4. Horrid spiders! Don’t blame you for keeping your mouth closed Granny. Really deserted beach pics. haven’t been down to look at ours since we got back. Hope your day improves. Hugs to you.

    • Morning AD…you are back!!! Must come over to your post later.

  5. THAT IS DISGUSTING! I ahet spiders. Even when they are far away. YUCK YUCK YUCK!

    • hi Simon…You AHET spiders? Does that mean ah et spiders?translated…I ate spiders?

  6. Oh shit – spiders give me the heebie jeebies and I would have freaked out totally!!! Argh!!

    • Hi Miss Chris…you should have seen my dance!!!!

  7. I don’t really mind the littlies (like money-spiders), but anything bigger would have had me screaming and back in the light! 😀

    • I don’t know if the web was inhabited…don’t want to think about it!

  8. I hate spider webs!! You can always crush the spiders. But the spider webs sneak up on you – just like yours did. I’m so sorry, my dear!

    I would help you chase Lyndatjie, Cin, and Misfit – but there’s a giant spiderweb outside my front door. Aaaaggggghhhhhh!!

    • Thank you for the offer Grandawn. You can kill spiders? You are SO brave!

  9. Spiders don’t bug me, it’s snakes that creep me out.

    • OMW…snakes….if I met a snake I would be jet propelled!

  10. Only sympathy from me! We have a fir tree and a yesterday, today and tomorrow on opposite sides of the pathway to our gate. Every morning without fail, you’ll find me standing at a very safe distance with a grass broom sweeping both shrubs to break up the cobweb which gets spun each night.
    The neighbours probably think I’ve lost the plot, but better that than walking into it again.
    xx

    • They probably think you are ultra tidy!!!Have a great day HP.

  11. !

  12. Eeeeeeeeek to the spiders!

    • I know….just the thought!!!!

  13. Had she spied a spider,
    One could understand unease;
    All she had was web beside her –
    And she panicked then? Oh, please!

    *joins gallop into middle distance*

    • Oy Col…you can’t run fast enough!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

