Posted by: granny1947 | May 29, 2010

30/1/09

 I am copying a couple of posts from   my old Bloghome…thought this one was worth repeating because of the photos.

 
Hi Everyone.

A quick post before we leave.
We are off to have supper with younger son.
A nice way to start the new year!

I took the above from our friend’s deck in Scarborough last night.
What a lovely place.
A good supper too.
Chicken breasts in a cheese and asparagus sauce.
Red cabbage cooked with apple and wine.
Nice dry butternut and peas.
Wild rice and lentils.
Actually it seemed quite tame rice to me but who knows how it felt.


Jasmine acting like a puppy with a piece of seaweed.
She acted as if it was alive.
Tossing it in the air and having such fun!


A last pic of the beach today.
Holiday makers seem to be leaving.
Shame.
The water was remarkably warm today.
I even felt like a swim.

We are off.
Have a lovely evening.

Responses

  1. Lovely pics.
    Have a super weekend, Granny.

    • Thanks Madmom…I will be over in the morning for the snippets!

  2. Great pictures of a great time, well recorded. Nice post.

    • Hello Rob…thanks so much for the visit….good to see you you here.

  3. The first time I saw that pic I laughed out loud looking at Jasmine playing with that seaweed. And today I find myself laughing still… She is such a treat! That is one special dog… 🙂

    • Hehehe…yes Lynda…one of my favourites too!

  4. They are great pics, that meal sounded delish. I am hating having to jump around trying to find my favourite bloggers 😦

    • Oh Dear Supa…have you found Colonialist yet…I can send you a link?

  5. Super pics indeed.
    Lmao @ the rice!

    • Morning Cin…..have a super day,love.

  6. Wonderful photos.
    I first thought that piece of seaweed was a crab; it looks as though it has legs!

    • Morning HP….she acted as though it WAS alive!!!

  7. HAHA!!! Just gotta love you..laughed at the rice. Such lovely photies granny. That seaweed does look like its alive. Are you sure it wasnt? Hehe…hugs xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

