Posted by: granny1947 | May 28, 2010

Much better Grumpy Granny

Good Morning All.

I have no idea what is happening this morning.
I cannot insert a picture in my post.
Have tried six times.
Keep getting that little yellow road sign in the bottom lefthand corner.
I don’t know how to post without a picture.

I think I might have mentioned that I come to work over a mountain pass.
We had a lot of rain during the night.
This results in a myriad of waterfalls.
Very pretty.
However, I have a vivid imagination.
I picture huge rocks crashing down onto my little yellow Noddy car.
Also, there was an,almost, full moon up.
Something feels wrong about coming to work while the moon is still up.

Right…am going to try and insert a picture again.

Yippee…perseverance pays off.

I see some visiting Soccer team had R21000 stolen out of their luggage in their hotel room.
Uhmmmmmmm.
Errrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
No matter what country you are in, you are a complete IDIOT if you leave money lying around.

 A vampire bat came in from the night, face all covered  in fresh
 blood and parked himself on the roof of the cave to get  some sleep.
 Pretty soon all the other bats smelled the blood & began hassling him
about where he got it.  He told them to p!ss off & let him get some
sleep, but they persisted until he finally gave in.

“OK, follow me”, he said & flew out of the cave with hundreds of
excited bats behind him.

Down through a valley they went, across a river & into a huge forest.
Finally he slowed down & all the other bats excitedly milled
around him, tongues hanging out for blood.   “Do you see that
large oak tree over there?” he asked.

“YES, YES, YES!!!” the bats all screamed in a frenzy.
 “Good for you!” said the bat, “Because I fu*king didn’t.”*

Responses

  1. What pretty houses, why have I never seen them before?
    R21000, jeepers!

    • Hi Cin…you,obviously, need to visit me again…SOON!
      Please can you do the FB thingy…Can I do it without having FB open?

  2. Yoh! You should stop feeding your budgies – look how big they get in your neck of the woods!
    I’m so glad to see that you are feeling slightly better… and don’t even dream of posting without a pic! It just wouldn’t be a Granny post if there was no pic… 😦

    • I know…Jasmine loves to chase them…think she would have a heart attack if she actually caught one!!!

  3. Morning.
    Glad to see you are less grumpy today.
    Love the bat story.
    Have a great weekend.

    • Thanks Mrakm…you too!!!!

  4. Glad you’re feeling better 😀 LOVE the joke of the day! xxx

    • hi Justme…MUCH better,thank you.
      I see Colonialist is also leaving Letterdash…a huge loss!

  5. Glad you managed to post the pic granny. It’s very pretty. Have a super weekend. Hugs xx

    • You too love…hugs back at you!

  6. What a funny looking avatar I have. Where’s my palm tree and my suitcase? I’m also sad Colonialist is leaving Letterdash. I love his posts.

    • Me too…he is so talented….I do hope he is coming here.

  7. haha!! I love your blog already.

  8. Glad you’re feeling better. Such a beautiful beach! Have a great weekend.

  9. Love your picture and the dear little houses, they all look so clean and pristine. The bat story had me in hysterics!

    • I loved it too…the story….do you see that Colonialist has joined us?

  10. Lovely picture, and I loved the joke! Gave me a good start to my day.

    • Youe day is starting Daynemercy and mine is ending…have a good one!

  11. Hurray! Perseverance pays off. I love the photo. Watch out for the rocks!

    • Hi Grandawn…I watch out for the rocks, and the waves
      and the attention of unsuitable men….never any of the latter though!!!!

  12. Beautiful pic and post


Leave a Reply

Categories

