Posted by: granny1947 | May 24, 2010

Grumpy Granny

Good Day All.

Why am I grumpy?
I have no cooking clue.
Let me think of possible reasons.

I am at work?
Nope…I am grateful to have a good job….it also beats housework.
The weather is cool and overcast?
Nope…I enjoy Cape Town winters….ok…I AM weird.
I didn’t go for a walk yesterday?
Could be….nothing beats a beach walk.
PMS?
God forbid….surely that is over?
Haven’t had a hot flush for ages.

OK…there is NO good reason.
Best I give myself a kick on the butt.

Responses

  1. I am weird too. I love the Cape winters. There is no need for a reason to be grumpy. Just go with the flow – who cares! LOL

    • Hi 40…I care…like to know WHY I am grumpy!!!!

  2. Morning Hon, I’m grumpy too.
    Wine?

    • Read my lips love….I need my job!!!

  3. Might be that this would’ve been your time of the month if you still had pms, so I suggest to take a bottle of wine and a slab and go sit on your beach πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Natasha…wouldn’t that just be great?Looks like rain,though. I am not THAT grumpy!

  4. Me grumpy too… I blame the LOTTO, I feel ignored by it – unloved by it and unappreciated by it. πŸ™‚

    • Aha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      think you just solved the mystery!!!!

  5. I think the reason is M-O-N-D-A-Y – gotta be a better way to start the week πŸ™‚

    • Hi wolf….let’s start renaming the days…Monday can be Tuesday and Friday can be Monday and then it would be a happy day!

  6. Tis Monday’s fault, I tell ya!

    • You might have a point…Lyndatjie and OC are also grumpy!!!

  7. I so wish I lived near a beach, we are stuck slap bang in the centre of England, about as far away from the sea as you can get. Mind you over here that is probably only a couple of hours away!

    • Hello Sharon…Thank you so much for the visit….yes I never get tired of the beach…it is different every day….just can’t imagine living inland again!

  8. Afternoon….it must be the lack of exercise…wrap up warm and go tonight πŸ™‚

    • Hi Love….are you going to be doing that? Huh? Huh?

  9. So THIS is where you’ve been hiding out.
    I’ve been missing your beach pics terribly (and I’m not even a cAPE town fan).

    fanx to JustMe for pointing us in the right direction.

    I also see that one of my other favourites has taken up residence here. (Hiya froggie).

    Will check this pozzie out, and see if I can organise a mass exodus.

    *shistirring grin*

    • Hi Stirrer…lovely to have a visit from you….come again soon!

    • Ha! I see MrAKM is at it again – stirring so much his boat is now self-propelled… πŸ™‚

      • Yes…Isn’t it great….feels like home!

  10. Must be a Monday thing! I was grumpy until I got to the beach at lunchtime and then came home afterwards due to a power failure! Yay, Eskom!
    xx

    • Just had a surprise audit…I am now REALLY grumpy!!!

    • You lucky thing HP!!!!

  11. Grump…..

    • Hi Fiona!!!!Thanks for the visit!

  12. Oh, my dear. I’m so sorry! There will be a full moon on the 27th. Maybe it’s the changing moon and tides and such. . . Or, maybe not.

    • You think Grandawn? Maybe I should avoid the beach…too late…I went this evening…oh dear!

      • Did it help? Maybe that’s just what you needed.

      • Morning Grandawn!!! Yes it helped….now I have an audit…sigh!!!

  13. I have my crunchy days when I can’t pinpoint the reason, but I try to put that mood to good use by taking those days to confront chores that are particularly odious – after all, if I’m in a snit already, those chores can’t hurt me, right?

    • Morning Daynemercy….what a good idea….turning a negative into a positive!!!

  14. A walk on the beach will fix any grumpy mood, Gran.

    • Morning Adee…I know…wonderful destresser!

  15. Ah, foundya! Plus many other runaways! Yay!

    Ungrump, do, for I am here
    To provide you with good cheer! πŸ™‚

    • Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!
      I will be right over.

  16. […] Grumpy Granny May 2010 35 comments 5 […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

