Posted by: granny1947 | May 22, 2010

More musings

Good Morning All.

I have had a fairly eventful day.
No….I didn’t solve world peace.
Or Global warming.

I was,happily, flicking between FB, WordPress and my old bloghome.
I got up to take my coffe cup through to the kitchen.
Then I decided to water a pot plant.
As one does.

Came back and my computer was dead.
As were all the plugs in the house.
Checked the electricity board.
Everything appeared normal.

Walked around muttering about bloody Eskom and how this does NOT bode well for the world cup.
It took me half an hour before I clicked that the lights were working.
Further investigation revealed that I had,liberally, watered an extension plug.
In my defence…the plant is behind the microwave and I didn’t have my glasses on.

OK…now I have changed my font style.
Have NO idea how that happened!

I then took Jasmine down to the beach.
It is a stunning,stunning day in Cape Town.
Did I mention it is stunning here today?

The only fly in the ointment was the kelp.
It is starting to hum.
Loudly.
Not only is it ponging but I think it is coming to life.
I get the feeling that if you walk too close you will be sucked in.
Never to be seen again.
I MUST stop reading Dean Koonz.

Now I should get ready to meet my darling daughter in law.
She who took me to that 5 star Spa weekend….see my first post.
Come to think of it…I don’t know why I am still talking to her.
Guess I love her!

Responses

  1. Hehe, indeed time to stop reading Koonz when kelp becomes threatening.
    Enjoy your day, Granny.

    • Eeeek… nobody should ever stop reading Koontz… it is the master of suspense, the king of eek and the main writer in my library.

      • Ah Lyndatjie…something else we have in common…I have only just started reading him and loving every book so far…think I am on number six.
        The first one I read was “out the corner of his eye”…thought it was awesome.
        At the moment I am reading Hideaway.

  2. Nice job watering the electrics! 🙂 Have a good time with DiL.

    • It was great…now I need a nap!!!

  3. bwahahaha, you daft thing!

    • Only sometimes…I think!

  4. I love your beach! Never been there, but it looks wonderful. Kelp looks really evil, don’t you think, but I suppose it gives the little fishies somewhere to hide, lol.

    • Hi Love…the kelp can do as it pleases IN the sea…it is when it is piled up on MY beach I am not so fond of it!

  5. Hi there, Granny! I’m popping in to say HI and hoping that you are getting the hang of blogging on WordPress. I am a fellow blogger, but I’m using another ‘stage’. Maybe we’ll run into each other again. Who knows. Have fun in the meantime.

    • Thank you so much Liane….yes…I think I am getting there!!!

  6. Its the millions of flies, crabs and other creepy crawlies that live in the kelp. They make my scalp itch… 😦

    • Funny you should say that…haven’t seen flies for ages now…must be too cold for them.

  7. Morning…thanks for joining me yesterday– hope your day is going well 🙂

    • Hello Love…thank YOU…it was great seeing you again.
      Did my grandson appreciate his chips or did he bite your head off?


Leave a Reply

Categories

