Posted by: granny1947 | May 17, 2010

MY SPA WEEKEND; THE FINALE

Good Morning all.

Before I go into the final day of the weekend.

Good News.

Bad News.

No News.

Good news:

I made it to work on time today.

My backache from yesterday is much better today.

It is elder son’s birthday.

I won R12 on the powerball last night…baby steps!

Bad News:

My camera has finally given up the ghost.

This might be GOOD news for those of you who are sick to death of my beach.

I am taking it in to the camera shop at lunchtime but I don’t hold out much hope.

No News.

Baby has STILL not arrived!

So to the final day of our weekend.

If you have no idea what I am talking about you will have to go to my two previous posts.

After a wonderful breakfast we donned our robes and headed back to the Spa.

New Attitude with enthusiasm.

Me with great trepidation.

We were to have facials.

At a cost of R695!!!!!

Ouch, Eina and Fok.

The facial was wonderful.

Lots of warm towels, gorgeous creams and a marvellous facial massage.

The lovely little girl  massaged my shoulders, arms and even my fingers.

NA was having a couple of other things done so I was out before her.

As I was sitting in the waiting area …the torturer from the previous day bounced up to me.

Asked me if I was waiting to go for my facial!!!

R695 and he couldn’t see the difference.

Then the penny dropped.

My curse was working.

He IS going blind!

Later we headed back to our room and packed.

We then acted like complete plebs by getting the bellhop to take our picture outside the entrance.

Who cares…they won’t be seeing me again any time soon.

At this point I want to say a heartfelt thank you to New Attitude for treating me to this wonderful weekend.

You are a very special person and I just love you to bits.

Leave a Reply

Categories

