Posted by: granny1947 | August 13, 2011

Granny’s lips are sealed

Hello All.

From a napped out Granny.
And a cold one.
Winter has come back to Cape Town.

So Jasmine and I went for our walk.
When I got to the rocks at the end I noticed one of the regulars and his dog just standing.
He pointed out that Jasmine and I had passed within two feet of the fellow in the picture.
And hadn’t noticed him.
His dog was raring to go after the seal and he had to put him on a leash.
Jasmine took about ten minutes to spot him.

She went a bit closer and I called her back.
She listened.
He was impressed.
I,however,know my dog.
She looked at it and thought “what is that”?
Does it bite?
Will it attack?
When in doubt go to Mommy.
My dog is NOT brave.

Mex has sneezed fifty times today.
Think I should put away the pepper pot.

The sea was lovely and rough today.
I love rough seas.
So much energy.
Makes me envious.

Now it it raining and cold.
A hot shower and bed and a book.
Yep…that sounds good.

Responses

  1. sleep well and warm

    • Thanks sidey…have you played?

  2. Poor seal, it’s getting bloody chilly in the hollow :(

    • Here too Sue..here too.

  3. Looks like a picture perfect setting. Good story and great pictures.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

    • Thank you so much Tim.

  4. Beautiful granny. I also love rough seas. Jasmine is a very clever girl….and I laughed at your subject for this post :) Keep warm and sleep well Love you xxx

    • Morning Colleen…chilly this morning…love you too.

  5. A hot shower, bed, and a good book sounds wonderful.

    • Morning Maire…it was. :)

  6. Oh my you have seals also?! What fantastic beaches you have. Really I might have to consider moving there.

    • Hi Linda…we don’t often see seals…besides the dead ones that wash up…

  7. Gave me a good giggle, that did!

    *sings* These seal-y things, remind me of yo-o-o-ou.’

    • Morning col…glad I made you giggle!!!

  8. That close and Jasmin didn’t smell him either? I guess she was distracted; not necessarily a bad thing for the seal, I’m sure ;) Sounds like you’re having a good weekend :)

    • Hi Yada….she has a wonderful nature…has sniffed at two otters too…not an aggressive dog…unless a cat is running!

  9. Wise Jasmine!
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend granny – a good book and bed sound perfect!

    • Hi Barb….wise Jasmine? Careful Jasmine!

  10. That was one very brave little seal to stay put when dogs were near!

    I love rough seas as well. The only time I get nauseous on the water is when everything is dead calm. Maybe it would help to stop thinking about a dead albatross around my neck!

    Be nice to Mex. He keeps you in shape, Warrior Spider Woman!

    • Hi Souldipper…brave or stupid…just hope he was just sunning himself…can’t figure out how he got up there!

  11. Stay warm!

    • Morning NR…I had cold feet last night…and I wasn’t even afraid!

  12. Awww, what a sweet sleeping seal. I’m glad you got a photo of it.
    That’s so great that Jasmine minded you. I love when our pets act like they are well trained.
    Keep warm and take care. :)

  13. Summers gone and Winters come so now you can look forward to Spring.
    Keep warm and stay safe.

    Here is a cuddle for Mex to make him better (((()))))

    and here is a BIG kiss for you and Jasmine XXXXXX

  14. Jasmine is a smart dog ! he knows wherest his love comes from !

    Sending hugs to you and Jasmine- the photos are great !

  15. I once read that someone died of sneezing, maybe MEX needs to see a doctor?

  16. I’m reading this on Monday morning and STILL a good book and warm bed sound great! LOL Nothing like a rainy Monday to put me in a book-reading, napping state of mind. ;)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 535 other followers

